Jul 12, 2011

Goodbye Facebook: Difference In Deactivation And Delete Facebook Account

Almost everyone has been infected by the Face book fever that has gripped the entire world. Such a time has come that people prefer to update their status with what they are up to, rather than tell their friend who called five minutes earlier.

A significant percentage of peoples’ lives each day be it updating their status, sharing photos or videos, getting in touch with their friends or plain old time-pass with games or apps.(Farmville or Cityville anyone?)
The masses are with Face book, but there are a few others who are really not interested in all the features that Face book has to offer and are irritated by the constant mails from their friends regarding game invites and status updates.

They had jumped on the Face book bandwagon along with their friends, but are now regretting it. This article shows you how to deactivate and even delete your Face book account.

Login your Face book account.
Go to Account -> Account Settings.





Click on Deactivate.

A new page will open which shows the people who will miss :D you on Facebook. Give your reason for deactivating your account.
Check the box for not receiving any more mails from Facebook and click on Confirm.








Your account has now been deactivated. This is however a superficial measure. Your account is still on Facebook along with all your personal data, it’s just not being used right now. A deactivated account can be reactivated at any time.
If you want a more permanent measure such as deleting your Facebook account, go here.


Click Submit and your account should be deleted in a couple of days.

0 comments

Post a Comment